Voters gave the three incumbent Council Bluffs City Council members - Roger Sandau, Nate Watson, and Sharon White - a chance to advance to the November general election on Tuesday, while tapping three newcomers to challenge them on the ballot.

Results of Tuesday's primary are:

Roger Sandau - 1,297 votes

Chad Hannan - 1,131 votes

Deb Bass - 971 votes

Joe Disalvo - 959 votes

Nate Watson - 786 votes

Sharon White - 679 votes

Those eliminated in the primary are:

Lynne Branigan - 580 votes

Darian Scott - 443 votes

Ronald Cleveland - 339 votes

Robert Fairchild - 185 votes

Sign up for The Daily Nonpareil news alerts

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.