Glenwood state champion Janette Schraft and Treynor standout Jerry Jorgenson are the top-rated runners on The Daily Nonpareil's 2018 All-Area cross-country team.

Council Bluffs cross country coaches selected the top area runners and teams from this season.

Sign up for The Daily Nonpareil Newsletter

Receive stories like this everyday to your email. Sign up for our daily newsletters here.

Abraham Lincoln runner Steven Hornberg, Bennett Heisterkamp of St. Albert and Lewis Central's Aiden Rudloff, Cael Woltmann, Connor Lancial and Haley Bach represent the city with Thomas Jefferson runners Aiden Booton, Wimach Gilo, Juan Martinez and Amelie Quartier. 

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.